Board of Aldermen

The Board of Aldermen is the legislative body of the City of Shrewsbury and creates, passes, and amends local laws as well as approve the City's budget every year. There are six Aldermen, two from each of the three wards in the City. 

Aldermen Ward I

John Odenwald (Board President)
7700 Weil Avenue
Shrewsbury, MO 63119

Beth Parker
5001 Wilshusen Avenue
Shrewsbury, MO 63119

Aldermen Ward II

Grant Diel
7303 Brunswick Avenue
Shrewsbury, MO 63119

Presley Barker
5113 Deville Avenue
Shrewsbury, MO 63119

Aldermen Ward III

Bette Welch
5344 N Kenrick Parke Dr.
Shrewsbury, MO 63119

Ben Stark
7835 Cardinal Ridge Court
Shrewsbury, MO 63119

The Board of Aldermen regular meetings occur on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Aldermanic Chambers of the City Center. Work Sessions are typically held on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Aldermanic Conference Room.  All meetings are open to the public and noticed on the City Website and at the City Center.